Nakuru County Launches Toll-Free Emergency Number: 0800724138

Launching Toll-Free Emergency Number 0800724138

Nakuru County Government has officially launched its Toll-Free Emergency Number: 0800724138, emphasizing its commitment to prioritizing the safety and well-being of residents. During the launch, County Executive Committee Member for Public Service, Training, and Devolution, Jacqueline Osoro, highlighted the cutting-edge emergency service’s role in enhancing coordination during critical situations.

“Whether it’s a medical emergency, disaster, or any urgent situation, we’re just a call away,” said Osoro. The toll-free number is expected to provide a swift and efficient response to emergencies, ensuring the safety of Nakuru County residents.

Dr. Charles Koech, Chief Officer for Devolution and Administration, and Joyce Ncece, Chief Officer for Disaster Management, encouraged the community to spread the word about the toll-free emergency number, emphasizing the collective effort to make Nakuru County safer.

Viwandani ward Member of County Assembly, Hon. Mwangi Muraya, and Naivasha Sub County Administrator Mwangi King’ori praised the initiative, recognizing it as a testament to the County’s dedication to safety and rapid response.

The toll-free emergency number is part of a collaborative effort with Muugi TV to provide enhanced emergency services to the residents of Nakuru County.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *